Movie(s) time!

movie-ciak_23-2147502503

Hello!

Today I’ve watched two movies which were influenced by an other movie I’ve watched yesterday evening at the cinema.                                                                                                                 centralintelligencesmall

Central Intelligence, starring Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart. I love these two!

I’ll start off saying that I’m no movie expert, and everything you will read in this blog is just my personal opinion.

I chose to see this movie because I knew that I would LAUGH, and I’m so happy I did because it didn’t let me down, in fact I couldn’t STOP LAUGHING.

Dwayne is hilarious, because they dressed him so ridiculously I was in tears; and you know they say girls/women change when they are around old friends and they just start acting like they were in high school again?  Ladies and Gentleman: Dwayne Johnson as Bob Stone!

If you’ve seen the movie, I hope you know what I’m talking about but in case you just don’t know or remember…SPOILER ALERT!

Robert Weirdicht a.k.a. Bob stone (D. Johnson) is a CIA Agent, which is so hard to believe when you see him with “his pal” The Golden Jet a.k.a. Calvin Joyner (K. Hart) as he acts like he is his BFF when Calvin remembers him only as the unlucky kid in school.

Needless to say Kevin Hart was FUN, he always is and I enjoyed the funny cut scenes they added at the ending of the movie.

As I’m currently watching / finishing The Secret Life of the American Teenager I was surprised to see Megan Park (Grace Bowman in TSLOTAT) , as a waitress AND a young Molly Ringwald showing up on tv as Samantha Baker in Sixteen Candles, which is Bob’s favorite movie and while I was watching the movie I didn’t have a clue of what he was talking about.

So I got home and Googled “16 candles” since I’ve never heard about the movie before, then I saw that The Breakfast Club is correlated to it because of the same genre and protagonist actress, Molly Ringwald, and obviously I’ve heard about that movie but never watched it before.

BIG MISTAKE!

Well, after googling Sixteen Candles I’ve watched it and I think this is the mother of the Teen Movies, although I’m already used to that kind of plot, I enjoyed it and since it was from the 80’s I think that if I were a teenager back then it would have been one of my favorite movies, yeah I’m like Bob LOL.

After watching Sixteen Candles I was very curious to see this legendary Breakfast Club that every TV Show mentions at least once or twice (I have proof The Breakfast Club references).

This movie is 1 hour and 30 something minutes long, it was the longest 1 hour and 30 minutes of my life!

The plot is really slow and the first 30 minutes of the movie is just them in this library getting bored and getting ME bored even more!

But I said to myself: ok, it’s an 80’s movie, just give it a try and finish it so you won’t be one of those people who has never seen these classics.

The movie was boring -sorry- but it gets better when they finally sit in circle and talk about being different from each other but every single one is stressing about something in their life, etc. you already know anyway how these kind of movie ends.

I’m glad I did watched it until the end because I realized how much I did miss in my life. What I mean with that and “Big Mistake”is:

I missed all these references to this movie and I wish I did see it when I was younger so I could understand Lizzie McGuire‘s episode or How I Met Your Mother quotes and costumes dedicated to it.

I admit, it would have been more fun if I knew!

So if you have never seen The Breakfast Club or Sixteen Candles be sure to do so or like me you’ll miss all the jokes and quotes roaming around movies and TV shows.

Sorry if this post was really long but everything was connected to something and I had to write it down 😛

Hope you enjoyed and I hope I haven’t bored you as the movie bored me, but as I said, it was worth it!

SO, enjoy your day or have a good night!

Michelle *leaves with dramatic song * (see what I did there? LOL)

Leave a Reply

